How to Onboard New Members/Companies to OfficeRnD

This help article will help you add a new customer either as a company or an individual member. In OfficeRnD you can create company records, individual members, and company team members. Individual members are usually freelancers and members that do not belong to a company.

Tip: If you have a list of existing members, we can import it in OfficeRnD for you. Head over to the Import Members tutorial for more information.

 

Table of Contents:

 

What You'll Need

Onboard a New Member

Adding Company and Company Members

  1. Open the Community tab and click Add company to open the company editor.
  2. Add the company details:
    • Name
    • Email
    • URL
    • Twitter
    • More info
    • Start Date
    • Location
  3.  Click Add. The company profile page will be opened.

mceclip0.png

3. Now you can add employees names and email addresses by clicking on the Add Member button.

Add Individual Members

  1. Navigate to Community/Members.
  2. Click Add Member.
  3. Add the member profile details and leave the Company field empty:
    • Name
    • Company
    • Email
    • Phone
    • Twitter
    • Bio
    • Start Date
    • Location
    • Status
  4. Click Add.

mceclip1.png

Note: Under the Community section, the numbers next to Companies and Members indicate how many active companies and members there are at the moment. A company or member is considered active if there is an active membership assigned to them.

mceclip0.png

Add Memberships, One-Off Fees and Invoices

Open the profile page of the members - a company's individual member. This is where you add their memberships, one-off fees, and invoices.

  • Click Add Membership to assign a reoccurring membership for a private office, desk or a service.
Note: When the added membership starts, the system will label the member as an 'active' member. The membership plan will be added to the member's regular recurring invoice each month. Under Community, the number next to Memberships indicates how many active memberships there are at the moment.

mceclip1.png

  • Click Add Fee to assign a one-off charge such as a key deposit or printing services. The fee will be added to the first invoice issued after its purchase date and will not be added to regular recurring invoices.

mceclip2.png

Once a member has memberships and one-off fees added in their profile, you can raise and send their first invoice. 

  • Click Add Invoice and populate the Issue Date, Due Date and the period of the invoice:

mceclip3.png

 Tip: If you want to charge fees immediately and prorate the first month, open Settings/Invoicing and make sure you have set up your prorate and billing segregation settings to your preferences. Read more.

Update Billing Details

You can find the Billing Details of your companies/members on the left side of their profile page. Click on the Edit button to change them.

mceclip4.png

Add Payment Details

IMPORTANT: To add, update or change payment details of a company or a member, you need to set up a payment gateway integration. Learn more.  

To add the member payment details on their profile page:

1. Navigate to the Payment Details section.

2. Click on Add Credit Card, Setup ACH or Setup PayPal.

3. Add the payment details and click Add

 

Manage Members' Payment Details Deletion Option 

You can set a rule to allow or forbid your members to delete all their payment details (a specific type of payment details or all types). If you forbid the deletion of billing details, members won’t be able to remove their last remaining saved payment details from their profile. 

Simply put, if enabled, your members will be obliged to have at least one remaining kind of payment details in their profile.

If you navigate to Settings/Platform/Community? Members' Payment Details you will find the three deletion-control options:Annotation_2020-07-31_145931232.png

  • Members should not be able to delete their last remaining Credit Card - if enabled, members won’t be allowed to delete their last saved Credit Card, which means that it will be required to have at least one credit card payment details saved.

  • Members should not be able to delete their last remaining Bank Account/Direct Debit details -  if enabled, members won’t be allowed to delete their last saved bank transfer payment details (used for SEPA, ACH, Bank Transfer), which means that it will be required to have at least one bank transfer payment details saved.

  • Members should not be able to delete their last remaining Payment Details in their account (regardless of the billing details type) -  if this option is enabled, members will be obliged to have at least one type of payment details saved in their account - either Credit Details or Bank Account/Direct Debit details.

 

NOTE: You can either enable the first, the second, or both deletion-control options, OR you can enable only the third one. There is no way to select the three deletion-control options at once. 

Was this article helpful?
4 out of 7 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.