Billing to member allows some flexibility when setting up the billing policies in a company.
To use it, it must first be enabled in the Settings>Billing menu.
Once enabled, whenever you add a membership or a fee and you have a member selected, a box will show up called "Bill To Member" If the box is marked, any invoices will be issued to the member that was chosen and you will be able to charge their personal payment methods.
NOTE: Disabling the option in Settings will hide all personal invoices from the member profile since the whole Invoice section will disappear. The invoices can still be found in the BIlling>Invoices tab. Enabling it again will restore proper visibility.
Having the option enabled can help if you want to move a member to a company, but at the same time keep his personal memberships/fees.
NOTE: Once an invoice is generated, the option can no longer be toggled and will be greyed out.