Merging billing plans can be useful if you wish to retire a plan and replace it with a new one.
Note: Once plans are merged the operation cannot be undone, even by our team! We advise caution when merging billing plans.
If you are uncertain that merging the plans is the best approach, you can "archive" a plan instead of merging/deleting it. This is currently achieved simply by setting the plan to be available only to admins and leaving it like that. Merging plans will have an impact on all reports related to billing plans, as the merged plan will no longer exist.
You can merge plans by following these steps:
- Navigate to Billing>Plans.
- Look in the top right corner for the Merge button.
- Click it and a new dialog window will appear.
- You'll see two drop-down menus -Target plan and Source plan:
- The Source plan WILL be deleted after the merge operation and the Target plan will remain.
- The Target plan will remain unchanged, but all system references to the Source plan will be replaced with the Target plan.
Once a plan is merged into another, all of its memberships will change their Plan to the Target Plan. No further changes will be made to these memberships - their price, credits/coins, and name will all remain as they are, as well as all other details that can be seen on the memberships. Note that Discounts are based on the Billing Plan of the membership and the Discounts of the Target plan will be applied for these members.