How to Book in Advance or Accounting Future Bookings

If you are making a booking for the next 2 months, the procedure is pretty straightforward. At the moment you book, the booking is Accounted for. That means a fee is created or credits/coins are taken and the booking is created.

When you book for more than 2 months in advance, it gets a little more complicated. We can separate the cases based on a few factors.

  1. If the company/member does not have any recurring credits/coins at the time of booking.

    1.1. A single booking, in this case, is accounted right away, no matter how far in advance. That means that a fee is created and will be charged based on your organisation settings. If at some point credits/coins are added for the month of the booking, it will require a manual update to use them.

    1.2. Recurring bookings that go beyond 2 months in advance will be created but will be marked as tentative. Unlike regular tentative bookings, those take a slot on the calendar. They will automatically be transformed to confirmed bookings when they get into the month of the booking  and will create their fees. The reasoning for this behaviour is that you can create recurring bookings that go into infinity, and being charged an infinite amount of money would be problematic

  2. If the company/member does have recurring credits/coins.

    In this case, single and recurring bookings are handled the same away. If you create a booking, or there are recurring bookings more than 2 months in advance, they will show up as Not Accounted. That's because we generate credits/coins 2 months in advance, and we need to wait for them to be generated if our bookings are to use them. When checking on a booking that has a Not Accounted status, it would state when it will be accounted. (see below image) If when the time comes no credits/coins are available, a fee will be created based on the rate of the booking.  

2019-12-14_0052.png

Note: Once accounted, a booking won't update itself automatically if credits become available or are removed. Such changes can only be applied by an admin, by updating the booking manually.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.