How are Day Passes Used?

In OfficeRnD, you can grant Day Passes to your members. These Passes can be used to limit the number of days that someone can enter your space - and if they go over that limit, they would be prevented from entering the premises.

This article will explain in more detail how Day Passes work, how they are used, and how you can customize the usage of day passes for specific cases.

If you would like to learn more about what Day Passes are and how to grant them to your community, please take a look at this help article.

Table of Contents

Using Day Passes

When a member gets checked in, the system records the time and date of that check-in. Then once the member is checked out, the time and date are recorded as well.
Once the system has information on both the check-in and check-out times, it will take a day pass and mark it as Used.
This will be done by default for some members and will need to be enabled manually for others. Find out more about this behavior below.

Note: If a Member is not checked out by midnight the system will check them out automatically at the start of the next day.

Using Half-Day Passes

If you have enabled Half-Day passes when a member checks out, the system will check the period of their stay. If that period is shorter than half of the workday based on the Business Hours you have set up, only half a Day Pass will be used.

The Use Day Passes Option

You can find the Use Day Passes option on the profile page of each Member. Once in the Member's profile page, take a look at the General section of the left-hand side menu.

2020-05-29_1627.png

When a member that has this option is checked out, they will use up a day pass.
If the member is not assigned to a Company, they will use up one of their Day Passes.
If the member is a part of a Company, the Day Passes of all members will be summed up and put together under the Company's profile - and any member with the Use Day Passes option enabled would use up one of the Company passes, rather than their personal allowance.

You can enable or disable the option freely from the Member's profile page.

When is the Use Day Passes Option Enabled Automatically

The Use Day Passes option will be automatically enabled when the member purchases a monthly membership that grants Day Passes, or a one-off service that grants a set amount of Day Passes, and they meet one of the following conditions:

  1. The Member or their Company has no active memberships.
  2. The Member or their Company only has memberships that grant Day Passes.
  3. The purchased Membership/One-off service does not require Approval. If a Plan requires approval from your admin team, confirming the Membership will not automatically enable the option.

If the Member or Company have any monthly memberships that do not grant Day Passes, the system will not enable the option to Use Day passes. After all, if they have a monthly membership, they are expected to have access to your space.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.