The Members section in the Members portal contains all public profiles of both companies and members.
There are 2 tabs in this section:
- Members - members will have their bio, social media, email, etc. displayed here.
Depending on whether members have opted to connect their social media profiles, each social media profile will have a clickable icon taking you to their profile.
You can also use the messaging function to directly message someone from here.
- Companies - similarly to members, companies will again have their bio, website, and email displayed here (if available).
Several filters allow you to narrow down your search:
- Search - you can type the name of a member/company that you're looking for.
- Location - this will filter members and companies by their home location.
- Company (only visible in the Members tab) - this can be used if you're looking for members from a specific company.
- Skills/Tags - members and companies can set tags for their profiles that you can use as filters.
How to hide/show my profile to the public
Depending on your requirements, you can either decide to hide or show your profile in the Members section. This can be controlled from your Profile settings which you can find by clicking on your profile picture in the top-right corner.
Once there, you'll be able to see a button called either Everyone or Only Me. If you click on it, you'll see the following settings:
Here you can enable your profile to be visible in the public and Members section. You can also specify which part of your profile will be visible in particular:
- Contact Details - determine whether your contact details (email, phone) are going to be public.
- Socials - determine whether your socials are going to be public.
Please sign in to leave a comment.