Employees in OfficeRnD can be edited in bulk for easier and simplified user administration. Of course, it is also possible to edit individual employees too. In this article, we'll focus on bulk editing employees, but the steps are nearly identical for single employees - just select one instead of several.
Navigate to People/Employees and you can make changes to the following employee data:
- Primary Team
- Additional Team(s)
Bulk Edit Employees
In order to perform the bulk operation, you need to select the employees and click Edit:
This will open the Edit window where you can make the desired changes. When you're done, click Update:
It's also possible to edit employees from the dedicated page of each Team, under the Employees section:
- All changes will overwrite the existing values of the selected employees.
- Any Admins in the selection will lose their access to both Admin and Web Portals if their Status is changed to Former.
Bulk Delete Employees
A bulk Delete operation is available as well. Please handle this with care because the process is irreversible.
- Deleting an employee will also delete all of their bookings.
- If there are admin users within your selection, they will not be deleted.
Similar to a bulk edit operation, select the employees you want to remove and click Delete:
Confirm by typing DELETE:
Instead of deleting members/employees, you can change their status from Active to Former. A Former member will have their access to OfficeRnD Hybrid's employee tools (Admin Portal and Web Portal) revoked. Their profile will keep existing as a Former user in your database. Click here to learn more.