If you are using a Payment Gateway that allows bank transfers, you can set up ACH or SEPA payments for anyone who would like to pay using a bank transfer. Bank transfer payments usually offer lower taxes per transaction and are our system prioritizes bank transfer payments over card ones.
To find out which Payment Gateway Integrations allow for an ACH or SEPA setup, please click here.
Enable ACH or SEPA Payments
- Navigate to Settings/Integrations
- Find your payment integration and click on Configure
- Tick off either the ACH or SEPA option.
NOTE: Please check the dedicated article on any Payment Gateway for specific details on using ACH or SEPA.
Manage Members' Payment Details Deletion Option
As an admin, you can also set a rule to allow or forbid your members to delete all their payment details (a specific type of payment details or all types). If you forbid the deletion of billing details, members won’t be able to remove their last remaining saved payment details from their profile.
Simply put, if enabled, your members will be obliged to have at least one remaining kind of payment details in their profile.
If you navigate to Settings/Platform/Community/Members' Payment Details you will find the three deletion-control options:
- Members should not be able to delete their last remaining Credit Card - if enabled, members won’t be allowed to delete their last saved Credit Card, which means that it will be required to have at least one credit card payment details saved.
- Members should not be able to delete their last remaining Bank Account/Direct Debit details - if enabled, members won’t be allowed to delete their last saved bank transfer payment details (used for SEPA, ACH, Bank Transfer), which means that it will be required to have at least one bank transfer payment details saved.
- Members should not be able to delete their last remaining Payment Details in their account (regardless of the billing details type) - if this option is enabled, members will be obliged to have at least one type of payment details saved in their account - either Credit Details or Bank Account/Direct Debit details.
NOTE: You can either enable the first, the second, or both deletion-control options, OR you can enable only the third one. There is no way to select the three deletion-control options at once.