How to Move a Member from One Company to Another

Sometimes members switch companies and you need to reflect that in the system.

To move a member from one company to another:

  1. Open the profile of the member.
  2. Click on Edit next to General
  3. In the newly opened window from the dropdown menu next to Company, select the company that you wish to move the member to and click update

2020-12-31_17-12-26.png

Once you moved the member to a new company all personal memberships, fees and invoices will have moved with them.

However, if a membership is assigned to the member, but it is not billed to the member the membership will not move together with the member. In this case, the membership will be unassigned and stay in the original company.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.