The Disable back-to-back bookings feature allows operators to prevent members from creating bookings that don’t have any time between the end of one and the start of the other. This covers scenarios in which meeting rooms need to be prepared for a given booking or to be serviced after a booking ends.
Disabling Back-to-Back Bookings
The feature is built into Booking Policies. You can learn more about them here. This is what the feature looks like inside the Edit Booking Policy dialog:
When you enable it, you'll need to set a 'buffer' time (up to 30 minutes) which will be reserved before any booking to which the booking policy applies. The reserved slot will appear on the calendar as shown below:
Admins are able to override the back-to-back settings when creating or editing a booking from the admin portal.
Members will not be able to override the preparation time policy when making bookings. They will be able to see the preparation slots for existing bookings.