Archive and Delete Resources

Introduction

If you have a bookable or assignable resource (a meeting room, a desk, or any other kind of resources you've created) that you will no longer use, you can Delete it or Archive it.

  • Delete will permanently remove the resource. Deletion cannot be reverted.
  • Archive will remove the resource from the floor plan but keep all historical assignments and past/future bookings for reporting purposes. This option will only be available if the resource has assignments or bookings. Archiving cannot be reverted.

How It Works

Delete or Archive from an Office Map

  1. Open the Floor where the resource resides. 
  2. Click on the resource and select Remove desk/space.
  3. Choose between Delete and Archive.

ezgif-3-bb5017d7ac.gif

Delete or Archive from Office Space/Resources

  1. Navigate to Workplace/Resources.
  2. Find the resource in the corresponding tab.
  3. Click on the cogwheel and choose Delete.
  4. Choose between Delete and Archive.
    Note: Archive is only available for resources with a booking history.

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 4 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.