Members Portal - Member and Company Privacy Settings

Introduction

Privacy is essential, therefore companies and members have several privacy options for their Member Portal profiles. Additionally, a member that is a Contact Person for a company can edit the privacy options for the company profile as well.

Members Portal Privacy Settings

Before proceeding, please make sure the Members wall setting in Settings/Member Apps/Member Pages is enabled.

Open the Members Portal and navigate to Account/Profile. If you are a Contact Person, you'll see Company and Personal tabs. There are four sections in each:

  • Personal/Company Information
  • Contact Details
  • Socials
  • Additional Information

Each section has its own privacy settings. For each section that's filled with information, click where it says Everyone or Only Me, and you can edit them:

 

screencapture-k-spot-new-officernd-account-profile-personal-2024-02-02-15_40_07.png

priv set.png

The first section here is named Public Profile and it has a toggle button. In the On position (colored), your public profile can be seen. In the Off position (grey), your personal or company profile will be entirely hidden from the Community tab.

Switching Off the Public Profile hides everything, regardless of Contact Details or Socials settings.

Contact Details and Socials have a drop-down menu selection:

  • The Everyone in the Community option will allow items in their respective sections to be seen in the Community tab of the Member Portal.
  • The Only Me option will prevent the information from that section from being seen by other members of the community.

Privacy Settings in the Company & Member Profiles (For Admins)

Each Company and Member profile in the Community module of the Admin Portal has a pair of privacy toggles in the left-side panel.

Privacy Settings - Company

Navigate to Community/Companies and open a Company profile. The following toggles are available:

  • Hide from Members Portal - The company won't be shown in the Members Portal.
  • Meeting rooms can only be booked by Contact and Billing persons - The company contact and billing persons can book and edit meeting room bookings. Regular team members can only see the bookings in the Calendar.
     
    toggles_company.png

Privacy Settings - Member

Navigate to Community/Members and open a Member profile. The following toggles are available:

  • Hide from Members Portal - Hides the member profile in the Members Portal.
  • Members Portal Access - Enable or disable Members Portal access for Members with a 'Member' user permission. Learn more about User Permissions.

toggles_member.png

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Was this article helpful?

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.